Safety Labs Austria

SLA Logo trans
5 stars

NEW: Austria is Euro NCAP member

The Republic of Austria is the eighth governmental institution and the sixth EU Member State directly participating in the Euro NCAP programme. The republic is officially represented by the Ministry for Climate Action (BMK) and will receive technical support from Graz University of Technology (TU Graz).

Vehicle testing will be carried out at the SAFETY LABS AUSTRIA

Vehicle testing, pending approval of the local facilities in 2022, will be carried out at the Safety Labs Austria, which consist of the newly developed DSD test center in Hofkirchen/Traunkreis in collaboration with ALP.Lab for active safety, Capgemini Engineering Austria (previously Altran) in Gratkorn for passive safety as well as the Research Center Virtual Vehicle and the Vehicle Safety Institute of TU Graz for their expertise in the field of virtual testing.

About Euro NCAP

Euro NCAP (European New Car Assessment Programme) was founded in 1996 and is known for its five-star safety rating system for cars.


Active Safety:

Passive Safety:

Capgemini Logo

Virtual Testing: